BillerudKorsnäs - Tara, a schooner for the planet

BillerudKorsnäs

© BillerudKorsnäs

A season devoted to innovation for BillerudKorsnäs!

Innovation, inspiration, new insights and acquaintances are on the BillerudKorsnäs agenda this month, with 3 seminars where Tara Expeditions Foundation will be present to lend a hand to BillerudKorsnäs.

As Per Lindberg, CEO, says “At BillerudKorsnäs, we believe cooperation is key to challenging conventional packaging for a sustainable future. Our most successful, innovative packaging solutions are the result of joining forces with our partners and sharing experience and creativity.”

To prove this point, on September 29 & 30 in Nuremberg, BillerudKorsnäs introduced their latest invention developed with Bosch: the first sealed paper packaging – dust-tight, sustainable and unique – only one example of many ecological packaging innovations. André Abreu, head of Environment & Climate Policy at Tara Expeditions, was present to share insights on packaging waste in the oceans.

On October 13-14, BillerudKorsnäs Sack Solutions held a seminar in Bali with a focus on “smarter packaging”. Romain Troublé, executive director of the Tara Expeditions Foundation, took part in this special meeting.

Finally, another seminar will take place in Nice from October 26 to October 27, the opportunity to bring together all major European distributors and consumer bag producers to get insights, discuss ideas and create a network. The focus will be on sustainability issues relating to industry needs, legislation and innovation. Romain Troublé will attend the seminar to highlight the importance of developing strong collaborations, like the one between Tara Expeditions and BillerudKorsnäs, and work together to create a more sustainable future.

BillerudKorsnäs - Tara, un voilier pour la planète

BillerudKorsnäs

© BillerudKorsnäs

Une rentrée 2016 placée sous le signe de l’innovation pour ​BillerudKorsnäs

Innovation, inspiration, nouvelles perspectives et connaissances étaient à l’ordre du jour ​en cette rentrée 2016 chez BillerudKorsnäs avec 3 séminaires dans lesquels​ la Fondation Tara Expéditions est intervenue en tant que partenaire mission. ​

​Comme l’exprime Per Lindberg, Directeur Général, « Chez BillerudKorsnäs, nous croyons que la coopération est essentielle pour remettre en cause les emballages classiques au vu d’un avenir durable. Nos solutions d’emballage les plus performantes et innovantes résultent de l’union de nos forces avec nos partenaires, du partage de nos expériences et de notre créativité. »

Pour illustrer ces propos, BillerudKorsnäs présentait, les 29 et 30 septembre à Nuremberg,​ sa dernière​ innovation développée en partenariat avec Bosch : le premier emballage hermétique en papier – étanche à la poussière, durable et unique. Un exemple d’innovation en matière d’emballage écologique. André Abreu, responsable Environnement & Climat à la Fondation Tara Expéditions, est intervenu ​pour parler des déchets d’emballage dans les océans.

Un autre séminaire, ​axé sur les emballages intelligent s’est, lui, déroulé à Bali les 13 et 14 octobre, avec la présence de Romain Troublé, directeur général de la Fondation Tara Expéditions.

​U​n autre séminaire se tiendra à Nice les 26 et 27 octobre,​ l’occasion de réunir tous les grands distributeurs européens et producteurs de sacs afin d’obtenir une vision d’ensemble, d’échanger des idées et de créer un réseau dans le temps​. Ce colloque sera axé sur les questions de durabilité liées aux besoins de l’industrie, de la législation et de l’innovation. Romain Troublé participera également à cette réunion, mettant une fois de plus en lumière la solide collaboration qui unit Tara Expéditions et BillerudKorsnäs pour défendre un avenir plus durable.