Disneynature - Tara, a schooner for the planet

Disneynature

© Zoom by Disneynature

“Zoom by Disneyature” is launched:  a digital experience to connect yourself with nature – an open window on the planet.

In 2008, Jean-Francois Camilleri created Disneynature, aiming to make films from stories that only nature knows how to write, and also to raise awareness of the Earth’s astonishing beauty. To tell these stories with passion and enthusiasm, Disneynature works with the best talents in the most remote places on the planet.

Today Disneynature continues its mission with a new digital experience of nature, “Zoom by Disneynature.”

“Using the force of digital technology, we add an extra dimension to the vocation of Disneynature. Our wish is to reconnect humans with the cycle of nature and seasonality by offering a new perspective on biodiversity.” (Jean-Francois Camilleri)

Each day the “Zoom by Disneynature” website offers fascinating stories via short news clips and reports on natural phenomena and animal behavior. “Zoom by Disneynature” structures information around themes such as wildlife, oceans, forests, water and earth (deserts, mountains, grasslands, steppes and savannas), with 2 geographic entries: France (metropolitan and overseas) and international.

 “Zoom by Disneynature” offers you:

· Maps illustrating the latest news from France and around the world.

· Images captured by great nature photographers.

· Information about important upcoming dates and international discussions at the UN; events in France involving biodiversity.

· Stories about the amazing, funny and strange behavior of fauna and flora; Results of scientific studies to better understand natural phenomena and follow their geographical evolution.

· Maps of the many seasonal migrations of animals over earth, sea and sky.

 Zoom by Disneynature” offers you the perspectives of our scientific partners and also of “Witnesses of Nature” on extraordinary but also on ordinary biodiversity.

Tara Expeditions is a partner in this project. We share stories about nature as seen and experienced over the seasons in areas critical for biodiversity in France and around the world.

Adopting the approach of participatory science,“Witnesses of Nature” are people passionate about nature who want to contribute their very own stories. Starting today “Zoom by Disneynature” is forming a community of people who capture snapshots of nature (a beautiful flower; an animal encountered during a walk in the woods; colors announcing the change of season in the city). “Witnesses of Nature” are children and families who want to become actors in “Zoom by Disneynature.”

The Zoom by Disneynature website is available on computer, tablet and mobile

See Disneynature on Facebook and Twitter

Disneynature - Tara, un voilier pour la planète

Disneynature

© Zoom by Disneynature

Disneynature lance Zoom by Disneynature : Une expérience digitale pour se connecter à la nature, Une fenêtre ouverte sur la planète.

En 2008, Jean-François Camilleri, crée Disneynature, avec pour ambition de présenter au cinéma des histoires comme seule la nature sait en écrire, et sensibiliser le public à la beauté de la Planète pour influer sur l’avenir des générations futures. Pour les raconter avec passion et enthousiasme, Disneynature travaille avec les meilleurs talents qui n’hésitent pas à aller dans les lieux les plus reculés de la planète.

Aujourd’hui, c’est avec le même enthousiasme que Disneynature prolonge sa mission avec une toute nouvelle expérience digitale sur la nature, Zoom by Disneynature.

 

« Grâce à la force du digital nous allons donner une dimension supplémentaire à la vocation de Disneynature. Notre souhait est de reconnecter l’humain avec le cycle de la nature et de la saisonnalité en offrant un nouveau regard sur la biodiversité » souligne Jean-François Camilleri.

Chaque jour le site Zoom by Disneynature raconte les histoires merveilleuses et méconnues de la nature par des actualités courtes, et rend compte des phénomènes naturels et des comportements animaliers. Zoom by Disneynature structure l’information autour de thématiques telles que la faune et la flore, les océans, les forêts, l’eau et la terre (déserts, montagnes, prairies, steppes et savanes) et avec 2 entrées géographiques, La France et ses outremers et l’international.

Zoom by Disneynature donne la possibilité de :

· Voyager grâce à la cartographie des actualités en France et partout dans le monde.
· Être émerveillé grâce aux images accompagnant les news, capturées par de grands photographes nature.
· Être Informé des prochains agendas de la nature au travers des prochaines grandes dates et discussions internationales des Nations-Unies ou des rendez-vous français de découverte de la biodiversité.
· Sourire des comportements étonnants, drôles et curieux de la faune et de la flore, découvrir les résultats d’études scientifiques, mieux comprendre les phénomènes naturels et leurs fonctionnements, et suivre leurs évolutions géographiques.
· Suivre en cartographie les nombreuses migrations des animaux au fil des saisons, sur Terre, Mer et dans le Ciel.
Zoom by Disneynature partage les regards complémentaires de nos partenaires scientifiques et des Témoins de la Nature sur la biodiversité extraordinaire mais aussi ordinaire.

Tara Expéditions est partenaire du projet en partageant ses histoires de la nature vues et vécues au rythme des saisons, depuis des zones essentielles de biodiversité en France et partout dans le Monde.

Le site Zoom by Disneynature est disponible sur ordinateur, tablette et mobile
 
Retrouvez Disneynature sur Facebook