Oceans by Disney

© Disney

Throughout the Tara Pacific expedition (2016-2018), Oceans by Disney will be engaged alongside the Tara Expeditions Foundation in encouraging the discovery of marine and coral biodiversity and raising awareness among young people about the ecological challenges confronting the Ocean.

In 2016 and 2017, three films will take the audience to the heart of the sea: Finding Dory (Disney Pixar), Vaiana: Legend of the World’s End (Disney) and Blue (Disneynature). Already active in protecting the environment through the Disney Worldwide Conservation Fund and Disneynature, the Walt Disney Company France is investing in a new ecological challenge – the preservation of marine environments – by launching Oceans by Disney.

The group will raise awareness about the oceans on all media – TV, digital and press (Le Journal de Mickey). Entertaining educational experiences will be proposed, particularly on World Oceans Day (June 8, 2016) when children in recreational centers around the Mediterranean will be invited to participate in beach-cleaning operations. Also, young internet users will be invited to give names to whale sharks that will be tagged and then tracked by the Tara Pacific expedition

Oceans by Disney

© Disney

En 2016-2018, Oceans by Disney s’engage aux côtés de la Fondation Tara Expéditions pour sensibiliser le jeune public aux enjeux écologiques qui touchent l’Océan et découvrir la biodiversité marine et corallienne tout au long de l’expédition Tara Pacific.

En 2016 et 2017, Le Monde de Dory (Disney Pixar), Vaiana, La Légende du bout du Monde (Disney) et Blue (Disneynature) plongeront les spectateurs au cœur de la mer. Déjà mobilisée en faveur de l’environnement à travers le Disney Worldwide Conservation Fund et Disneynature, The Walt Disney Company France s’investit en faveur de ce nouvel enjeu écologique que représente la préservation des milieux marins en lançant Oceans by Disney.

Le groupe va ainsi sensibiliser aux océans sur l’ensemble de ses media TV, digitaux et presse (Le Journal de Mickey). Il proposera des expériences ludo-pédagogiques, notamment lors de la Journée mondiale des Océans, le 8 juin 2016, avec des opérations de nettoyages des plages destinées aux enfants des centres de loisirs en Méditerranée. Côté digital, les jeunes internautes ont nommé 3 requins baleines qui seront tagués lors de l’escale à Malpelo, puis suivis par l’expédition Tara Pacific : Destinée, Harmonie et Splash.

http://oceans-by.disney.fr/