CLEMI

© CLEMI

The “Centre de liaison de l’enseignement et des médias d’information” (CLEMI) is the agency responsible for Information and Media Literacy (IML) within the French educational system.

Its mission is to train teachers and teach students how to approach the media in order to gain a better understanding of the world and develop their critical sense. The CLEMI achieves this goal by relying on a nationwide academic network and working in partnership with the news media to diffuse its projects and actions in educational institutions.
Information and Media Literacy (IML) and Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) provide middle and high school students with an opportunity to become scientific mediators for other young people on a major contemporary subject: climatic and environmental challenges of the 21st century.

Since 2016, the CLEMI and the Tara Expeditions Foundation have collaborated on the “Océan et Climat, Graines de Reporters Scientifiques” project, whose primary objective is to develop students’ scientific approach and critical thinking. In this framework, CLEMI contributes its expertise in information and media literacy.

For the 2018-2019 edition, CLEMI has developed the project at a national level. On this occasion, it co-produced with the Tara Expeditions Foundation a resource guide for teachers. CLEMI academic coordinators provide guidance for the 50 educational institutions selected in France (in 13 academies).
CLEMI is a member of the project’s steering group.

Visit the CLEMI website

CLEMI

© CLEMI

Le CLEMI est l’opérateur chargé de l’Éducation aux Médias et à l’Information (ÉMI) dans l’ensemble du système éducatif français.

Il a pour mission de former les enseignants et d’apprendre aux élèves une pratique citoyenne des médias, favorisant ainsi une meilleure compréhension du monde qui les entoure et le développement de leur sens critique. Il atteint cet objectif en s’appuyant sur un réseau formé d’une équipe nationale et académique et en travaillant en partenariat avec les médias d’information pour déployer ses projets et ses actions au sein des établissements scolaires.

L’Éducation aux Médias à l’Information et l’Éducation au Développement Durable (EDD) permettent d’offrir aux collégiens et lycéens l’opportunité de devenir des médiateurs scientifiques pour les autres jeunes sur l’un des sujets majeurs de société : les enjeux climatiques et environnementaux du 21e siècle.

Depuis 2016, le CLEMI est partenaire du projet « Océan et Climat, Graines de Reporters Scientifiques » aux côtés de la Fondation Tara Expéditions, dont l’objectif premier est de développer l’esprit scientifique et critique des élèves.  Dans ce cadre, le CLEMI apporte son expertise en matière d’éducation aux médias et à l’information.

Pour l’édition 2018-2019, le CLEMI a déployé l’opération au niveau national. À cette occasion, il a coproduit avec Tara Expéditions un guide de ressources à destination des enseignants. Les coordonnateurs académiques du CLEMI contribuent à l’accompagnement des 50 établissements scolaires retenus sur l’ensemble de la France (13 académies).

Le CLEMI est membre du groupe de pilotage national du projet.

 Accéder au site du CLEMI